GOOGLE’S ENTRY INTO DVR BUSINESS?

GOOGLE’S ENTRY INTO DVR BUSINESS?

I am obviously an “OTT” addict, with a 5-port HDMI switch for my Apple TV, Boxee, Western Digital, Roku and my Google TV! (Logitech version) – forgot to mention the Panasonic Smart TV!  (Limited and not much fun)

My go to device is the GOOGLE TV – for regular program watching and easy application management for my …..my…..and here is the BIG thing – MY MOTOROLA set top box!  (Boxee being my go to for fun, quick and interesting NON – TRADITIONAL TV) 

As a consumer – I love the idea of the integration of Android and the set top box / DVR. 

As the President and co-founder of a public company  focused on providing content across multiple platforms/devices, it makes me nervous.  

It is and will continue to be an interesting year for those of us involved in this business.

 

Joe Q. Bretz

Leave a Reply

